Written by Sougan Kumar Mandi
Founder of Peplio, India’s First Digital Marketing Comic Universe | Digital Marketing Executive at Demech Chemical Products | Last updated: October 12, 2026
Quick AnswerThere is no separate ChatGPT Dots price in India. Your first dot comes free inside ChatGPT Pro, which eCorpIT found listed from ₹10,699 a month when checked from India on September 30, 2026, or inside Business Premium. Free, Go and Plus users do not get a dot. India is not on OpenAI’s excluded list, so eligible Indian accounts can get Dots as the rollout reaches them.
Every time a new AI tool launches, the first question I get from Peplio readers in India is the same:
kitna lagega? As a marketer at Demech Chemical Products and a solo founder, I also think in rupees, not dollars. So in this guide I checked every official OpenAI page and Indian coverage to explain the real
ChatGPT Dots price in India, who can buy it, how to pay, and whether it makes sense for a small business or freelancer here.Short version: understanding the ChatGPT Dots price in India means understanding ChatGPT plans, because a dot is not sold on its own. Let us break it down plan by plan.
₹10,699
Pro from, per month (Sep 30 check)
₹0
Extra for your first dot
$100
Lowest US plan with a dot
18+
Minimum age for Pro dots
ChatGPT Dots Price in India Explained
The most important fact first: the ChatGPT Dots price in India is the price of the plan that includes it. OpenAI says your
first dot is included in Pro or Business Premium at no extra cost. You cannot buy a dot alone on Plus or Go.For rupee pricing, the best published check comes from
eCorpIT. When they opened ChatGPT’s pricing page from India on September 30, 2026, Pro was listed from ₹10,699 a month with three usage tiers, and a dot was listed as part of Pro. The page did not say whether GST was included. Prices shown in India can change, so always confirm on the
official ChatGPT pricing page before paying.
| Plan | US price | Dot included? | India note |
|---|
| Free | $0 | No | Not eligible |
| Go | Varies by country | No | Not eligible |
| Plus | $20 a month | No | Not eligible |
| Pro 100 | $100 a month | Yes | Pro listed from ₹10,699 in India |
| Pro 200 | $200 a month | Yes | Higher tier, check pricing page |
| Pro 500 | $500 a month | Yes | Top tier with Ultrafast |
| Business Premium | $100 per user a month annual, $125 monthly | Yes | Rolling out in all supported regions |
Source: FindSkill.ai, eCorpIT and ChatGPT Learn, as of October 2026. Rupee price from eCorpIT’s check on September 30, 2026; GST status not stated.
Which Plans Include Dots: ChatGPT Dots Price in India by Plan
Looking at the ChatGPT Dots price in India plan by plan, three groups matter:
- Pro 100, Pro 200 and Pro 500: personal plans. Each includes your first dot. Pro 500 is the only tier with GPT-6 Astra Ultrafast, which OpenAI says uses your allowance at 8 times the normal rate, according to FindSkill.ai.
- Business Premium: for teams. Each seat includes a first dot and is rolling out in all supported ChatGPT regions.
- Enterprise, Edu and Healthcare: dots arrive as a beta that stays off until a workspace admin enables it.
One warning for anyone comparing old reviews: from October 30, 2026, Pro 200’s included ChatGPT Work and Codex usage drops from 20 times to 10 times the Plus allowance, as reported by
Techloy and
Implicator.ai. Existing subscribers keep current limits through October 29. So the real value behind the ChatGPT Dots price in India for Pro 200 changes within weeks of launch.
Is ChatGPT Dots Available in India?
Yes, for eligible accounts. At launch, OpenAI excluded Pro users in the European Economic Area, the UK and Switzerland, and you must be at least 18. India is not on that excluded list, as confirmed by
eCorpIT’s India section and
BetaNews.But “available” does not mean instant. OpenAI’s guide says you may not see dots immediately even if your plan is eligible, and some Pro accounts reportedly waited several days. So before you pay the ChatGPT Dots price in India, know that access can take time to appear.
Free Blog Idea Generator
Writing about new AI launches like Dots? Get fresh, rankable topic ideas for your niche in seconds.
Generate IdeasHow to Pay the ChatGPT Dots Price in India
- Credit card: OpenAI’s pricing FAQ mentions major credit cards for Pro.
- App stores: you can subscribe through Apple or Google Play and cancel in the same place.
- UPI: OpenAI’s pricing FAQ for Pro says nothing about UPI, according to eCorpIT. Do not assume it works.
- Billing: Pro is billed monthly with no annual option at launch.
These details come from
eCorpIT‘s reading of OpenAI’s pricing FAQ. Never type card numbers, Aadhaar or PAN into a chat with a dot. If a website offers a “Dots app” or APK download, ignore it, because dots live inside ChatGPT only.
What You Actually Get for the ChatGPT Dots Price in India
Paying the ChatGPT Dots price in India gets you one dot, 24/7. Conversations with it do not count toward ChatGPT usage limits, but tasks it starts in ChatGPT Work or Codex count as usual. OpenAI also gives an allowance for deeper work, with extended limits only for the first month after launch, and it has not published that allowance as a number, per
FindSkill.ai.
Common myths about the price
- Dots are unlimited for the first month
- You can add more dots for a small fee today
- Plus users can unlock a dot with an add-on
- The rupee price always includes GST
What the sources actually say
- Chat is free of limits; delegated Work and Codex tasks still count
- Extra dots are planned, but no price is announced yet
- Dots are listed only for Pro, Business Premium and Enterprise
- eCorpIT says the India pricing page does not state GST
Is the ChatGPT Dots Price in India Worth It?
At around ₹10,699 a month, the ChatGPT Dots price in India is more than many Indian freelancers spend on all their software combined. Use simple math: if a dot saves you 10 net hours a month after you check its work, you are paying roughly ₹1,070 per saved hour. If your hourly earning is lower than that, the plan does not pay for itself yet.
Week 1
Pick one task
Choose one repeated, low-risk job, like a weekly client follow-up list.
Week 2
Connect one app
Connect only what that task needs and keep sending on approval.
Week 3
Log time
Write minutes saved and minutes spent supervising every day.
Week 4
Decide
Keep Pro only if net hours saved beat the monthly cost.
Cheaper Options While the ChatGPT Dots Price in India Stays High
If the ChatGPT Dots price in India is too high for you right now, you are not missing everything.
Tom’s Guide points to ChatGPT Work as the closest option on lower plans. Meta’s Muse has a free tier but is US-only for now, according to
Techloy. And Grok Bot starts at $20 through Cursor Pro, per
Capital & Compute.You can also get far with free tools and clear systems. Our guide on
AI agents for small business marketing automation shows low-cost ways to automate today. For the full picture of what dots are, read our
complete ChatGPT Dots guide.
PeplioHUB
Built a tool or site? Submit it free to PeplioHUB and get discovered by marketers.
Submit to PeplioHUBSougan’s Take
For most Indian beginners, the smartest move with Dots right now is to learn, not to buy.
I manage every rupee I spend on Peplio carefully, and I only pay for a tool when I can clearly see what it saves me. When OpenAI expands dots to cheaper plans, the people who already understand how to give an agent clear, checkable tasks will win first. So use this time to build that habit with the free and low-cost tools you already have. If you already earn well from client work and pay for Pro anyway, run the four-week test above before you decide.
Comic connection: in Episode 6, Ads Ka Dangal, Mitu and Seema learn that spending money on marketing only works when you track what comes back. The same rule applies to the ChatGPT Dots price in India. Read it in the Peplio comic reader.
Learn Digital Marketing Through Comics
Funny bakery stories that teach SEO, ads and AI tools in simple Hinglish. Read free in the comic reader or get the eBooks.
Read the Comics
Get the Comic eBooksFinal Word on the ChatGPT Dots Price in India
The ChatGPT Dots price in India is really the price of ChatGPT Pro, listed from ₹10,699 a month in eCorpIT’s September 30 check, or a Business Premium seat. India is not excluded, payment works by credit card or app store, and access rolls out gradually. If that cost is high for you, wait for wider rollout and keep building with free tools. Next, read
ChatGPT Dots vs ChatGPT Work to see if a cheaper OpenAI tool already covers your needs.
Summary
- There is no standalone ChatGPT Dots price in India; the first dot is included with Pro or Business Premium.
- Pro was listed from ₹10,699 a month from India on September 30, 2026; GST not stated.
- Free, Go and Plus do not include a dot.
- India is not excluded; Pro users must be 18+ and access rolls out gradually.
- Pay by credit card or app store; UPI is not mentioned for Pro.
- Pro 200 usage allowance changes from October 30, 2026.
People Also Asked
Is ChatGPT Dots free in India?
No. Dots are not included in Free, Go or Plus. Your first dot comes with Pro or Business Premium. Our complete ChatGPT Dots guide explains every plan.
Can I use UPI to pay for ChatGPT Pro?
OpenAI’s Pro pricing FAQ mentions major credit cards and says nothing about UPI, per eCorpIT. App store billing through Apple or Google Play is another route. Learn smarter budgeting in our SEO vs paid ads guide.
Is ChatGPT Dots safe for Indian business data?
It has strong safeguards but you should connect only what is needed. Read our ChatGPT Dots safety guide before connecting client data.
FAQ: ChatGPT Dots Price in India
What is the ChatGPT Dots price in India?
There is no separate ChatGPT Dots price in India. Your first dot is included with ChatGPT Pro, which eCorpIT found listed from ₹10,699 a month when checked from India on September 30, 2026, or with Business Premium.
Does the ChatGPT Dots price in India include GST?
eCorpIT reported that ChatGPT’s pricing page opened from India did not say whether GST was included. Check the final amount at checkout before paying.
Is ChatGPT Dots available in India?
Yes, for eligible accounts. At launch OpenAI excluded Pro users only in the EEA, the UK and Switzerland. Access rolls out gradually, so it may take several days to appear.
Can ChatGPT Plus users in India get Dots?
No. Dots are listed only for Pro, Business Premium and Enterprise plans. OpenAI says it plans to expand dots to more users soon but has not given a date.
How can I pay for ChatGPT Pro in India?
OpenAI’s pricing FAQ mentions major credit cards for Pro, and you can also subscribe through Apple or Google Play. UPI is not mentioned for Pro.
Can I buy extra dots?
Not yet. OpenAI says you will later be able to add more dots or increase a dot’s speed and monthly workload, but it has not announced prices.
Related Articles on Peplio
Data Transparency Notice
All facts, prices and figures in this article are as of October 2026 and come from the sources below. Dots is a new product and OpenAI is still changing plans, limits and regions, so always confirm on OpenAI’s official pages before you pay. Peplio is not affiliated with OpenAI, Meta, xAI or any source listed here and receives no commission.
Sources and credits: this article was researched using
OpenAI: Introducing dots,
ChatGPT pricing page,
ChatGPT Learn: Meet dots,
eCorpIT: OpenAI Dots explained,
FindSkill.ai: OpenAI Dots explained,
BetaNews,
Techloy: DevDay 2026 announcements,
Implicator.ai,
Tom’s Guide,
Capital & Compute: Dots vs Muse vs Grok Bot. Thanks to these publishers for their reporting and documentation.
The ChatGPT Dots price in India is the cost of ChatGPT Pro or Business Premium, because the first dot comes included. This Peplio guide tracks the ChatGPT Dots price in India as OpenAI updates its plans.Before you pay the ChatGPT Dots price in India, confirm the final rupee amount and GST on the official pricing page. Peplio will update this ChatGPT Dots price in India guide when dots reach cheaper plans.